Ask a Employment And Labor Lawyer

Ask a Lawyer. No obligation, answers to your legal questions.

New New Mexico Employment And Labor Legal Questions & Answers

Child labor laws in New Mexico

The minimum age a minor is allowed to work in NM is 14.A work …

FreeAdvice Contributing Attorney answered 1 year ago

Accident occurred on company time, running company errands. Is company liable in any way?

No, your former employer is not responsible for such an accident unless it specifically …

FreeAdvice Contributing Attorney answered 1 year ago

Can they fire you after workers comp?

If the reason was your age, and your age is over 40, then you …

FreeAdvice Contributing Attorney answered 1 year ago

Can you be terminated due to the actions of your spouse?

Unless you had a union agreement or employment contract, you were an "at will" …

FreeAdvice Contributing Attorney answered 1 year ago

If my employer fired me without notice and reason, can I claim a financial compensation?

Once your employment contract expired, you became an "at will" worker. This means that …

FreeAdvice Contributing Attorney answered 1 year ago