Ask a Dui / Dwi Lawyer

Ask a Lawyer. No obligation, answers to your legal questions.

New New Jersey Dui / Dwi Legal Questions & Answers

What to do if I was charged with an underage DWI even though my BAC was 0.00?

You admited to drinking.  However, if your BAC was at 0.00 then you had …

FreeAdvice Contributing Attorney answered 5 years ago

Is jail time mandatory for a first time DWAI offense?

Under the laws of your state the sentencing guidelines for a first time conviction …

FreeAdvice Contributing Attorney answered 5 years ago

If you have a family to support and get caught with a 3rd DUI charge, is there a way to avoid jail time?

Given the brief facts that you have written about, if you are convicted for …

FreeAdvice Contributing Attorney answered 5 years ago

What to do if I got an underaged drinking ticket along with 5-10 other people my age?

While the State of New Jersey has not codified underage drinking on private property …

FreeAdvice Contributing Attorney answered 5 years ago

Is there any type of financial aid or help with getting the $90 a month payment for having an interlock installed in my car?

Hello. Sometimes there are options. Also, in certain circumstances, there has been an option …

Tricia Dwyer Esq & Associates PLLC answered 6 years ago