Ask a Dui / Dwi Lawyer

Ask a Lawyer. No obligation, answers to your legal questions.

New Minnesota Dui / Dwi Legal Questions & Answers

What is the status of my drivers license after my 1st DUI. Is it still valid after they have clipped the corner of my drivers license.

Assuming that no aggravating factors were involved, in Minnesota as a first time offender …

FreeAdvice Contributing Attorney answered 10 years ago

How many months does the state get to formally charge me for a DUI

The Statute of Limitations is 3 years for a felony or misdemeanor.

FreeAdvice Contributing Attorney answered 10 years ago

1st DUI and unsure if hiring an attorney is necessary.

DUIs (even first offenses) are taken very seriously these days.  He should definitely have …

FreeAdvice Contributing Attorney answered 10 years ago

WIll a North Dakota DUI show up on a MInnesota background check?

The employment application requires you to answer the question truthfully by disclosing the prior …

Shane Law Office answered 10 years ago

If I got a DWI two months ago, and got a citation last night, what will happen?

I think you have a problem here. Unless you got a "drinking citation" for …

FreeAdvice Contributing Attorney answered 10 years ago