Ask a Dui / Dwi Lawyer

Ask a Lawyer. No obligation, answers to your legal questions.

New Minnesota Dui / Dwi Legal Questions & Answers

If you are stopped for DUI, how long do they have before they charge you with a crime?

With exceptions the statute of limitations pertaining to DUI/DWI in Minnesota is three years. …

Tricia Dwyer Esq & Associates PLLC answered 6 years ago

What to do if I was issued a ticket for DUI and my signed copy only states DUIbut the officer added speeding to his copy after he gave me the …

Officers unfortunately have the right to amend their original charges and add additional charges …

PROFILE

West & Corvelli answered 6 years ago

What to do if I'm on probation for a DWI andthere was a cop at my house who asked if I was drinking, so I said that I had drank …

Unless you were actually arrested by the police officer for allegedly violating your probation …

FreeAdvice Contributing Attorney answered 6 years ago

If you ask for a third party breath, blood or urine test at the time of arrest and are denied, what are your legal rights?

Unfortunately law enforcement is not required to provide you who was subject to being …

FreeAdvice Contributing Attorney answered 6 years ago