Ask a Dui / Dwi Lawyer

Ask a Lawyer. No obligation, answers to your legal questions.

New Louisiana Dui / Dwi Legal Questions & Answers

1st DWI charge & vehicle accident. BAC .098

I am a lawyer in CT and practice in this area of the law.  …

FreeAdvice Contributing Attorney answered 9 years ago

Looking for specific information on the "time frames" to petition the court for early release of electronic monitoring devices.

I'm not a Louisiana attorney, and there are some differences in the laws from …

FreeAdvice Contributing Attorney answered 10 years ago

1st dui go for arraignment in about 3months.what will happen at the hearing i cant affoed a lawyer..thankyou

An arraignment is generally a criminal defendant's first court appearance on criminal charges.  At …

FreeAdvice Contributing Attorney answered 10 years ago