Ask a Criminal Defense Lawyer

Ask a Lawyer. No obligation, answers to your legal questions.

New Utah Criminal Defense Legal Questions & Answers

Will i get charged if a 15 year old took advantage of me when I was 18?

If you were incapacitated due to intoxication (unable to knowingly consent to sexual activity), …

FreeAdvice Contributing Attorney answered 2 months ago

Can they make me plea without representation or will they assign me some after I get bailed out?

They can't make you plea ever--with or without representation. You have to choose to …

FreeAdvice Contributing Attorney answered 2 months ago

Can the state press charges and put orders in effect?

Yes, the state can do this. Criminal charges are brought to enforce the laws, …

FreeAdvice Contributing Attorney answered 4 months ago

What are my rights if I was charged for someone else's stuff in my car?

You are not liable for his drugs or other criminal behavior unless you participated …

FreeAdvice Contributing Attorney answered 5 months ago

can a cop ask for i.d. without probable cause?

In your state (Utah), the police can only stop you and ask for your …

FreeAdvice Contributing Attorney answered 6 months ago