Ask a Criminal Defense Lawyer

Ask a Lawyer. No obligation, answers to your legal questions.

New Nebraska Criminal Defense Legal Questions & Answers

Is it illegal if you are 21 and get pregnant by a 16 year old??

In NE, the "age of consent " is 16 years old. This means that …

FreeAdvice Contributing Attorney answered 4 months ago

Does my son's lawyer have to talk to me if he's specifically gave his permission and requested it?

If your son said to talk to you, she must: the client tells the …

FreeAdvice Contributing Attorney answered 8 months ago

Should I get a lawyer or public defender for my second MIP?

Whether is anything a lawyer or public defender can do depends on the facts: …

FreeAdvice Contributing Attorney answered 1 year ago

What are the qualifications to get your record expunged or sealed? Can you do this is you have multiple misdemeanor theft charges?

Unfortunately, you are in the wrong state. Many states allow expungement: Nebraska does not. …

FreeAdvice Contributing Attorney answered 1 year ago

Could I be charged?

Yes, you can be charged if there was evidence that the drugs were yours: …

FreeAdvice Contributing Attorney answered 1 year ago