Ask a Auto Accidents Lawyer

Ask a Lawyer. No obligation, answers to your legal questions.

New Rhode Island Auto Accidents Legal Questions & Answers

How long should I have to file a diminished value claim in an accident for which the other driver was at fault?

Your state has fairly long statutes of limitations (SOL), or time periods within which …

FreeAdvice Contributing Attorney answered 4 years ago

If my car was parked when someone hit it and totaled it but I don't have insurance, what can I do?

If the driver who hit your car is identified, you can file a property …

FreeAdvice Contributing Attorney answered 4 years ago

What to do if a rental vehicle was totaled but the rental company is denying the claim?

You can, of course, go after the at-fault driver who rear-ended your son, since …

FreeAdvice Contributing Attorney answered 4 years ago

What to do if my husband was involved in an auto accident and we don't have insurance?

Hello. First, you ought not drive any further unless and until you obtain proper …

Tricia Dwyer Esq & Associates PLLC answered 5 years ago

How long can my state take my license away for accident with no insurance?

From what I have read about driving without insurance in Rhode Island, for the …

FreeAdvice Contributing Attorney answered 5 years ago